Wu and The Thousand and One Nights

Mr. Wu is proving to be a veritable Scheherazade of Asian cuisine,  each night producing another delectable and nutritious dish that surpasses the previous meal.

I am beginning to wonder if perhaps it is time to reconsider my 30 day Wu Food Project.  I  now proclaim myself ready to embark on a 1001 Nights of Royal Panda!

When I call in the evening,  either Kwon or Faye will usually answer and announce, “Oh, you want to talk to Mr. Wu, let me get him for you.”

Then Mr. Wu picks up the phone and asks, “Ah, hello, are you ready for your dinner?”

Of course the answer is  yes, and then Mr. Wu asks, “When would you like to pick it up?”

The  next step in this minuet is for me to suggest  that he should tell me what time to pick it up, depending on how much time he needs.

Now here it gets interesting, because he never tells me what he is going to prepare.

When I arrive, he brings out the boxes and unwraps the bag and pulls out the top box and opens it to unveil the contents. This is an exciting moment for both me and Mr. Wu, but undoubtedly more enthralling for me than for him.

Here is a list of some of the dishes that have awaited my discovery in the past few days:

September 12

Singapore Noodles and Shrimp

and Brown Rice

September  13

Shrimp in Lobster Sauce

and Brown Rice

September 14

Steak and Tomatoes  with  Brown Rice

September 15

Tofu and Mixed Vegetables

September 16

Shrimp in Green Tea Sauce

with Brown Rice

September 17

Scallops and Spinach and Brown Rice

September 18

Orange Roughy in Hunan Sauce

September 19

Cold Noodle Salad with Chicken Breast

and Brown Rice

September 20

Chicken Breast and Asparagus

with Brown Rice

One thought on “Wu and The Thousand and One Nights

Leave a Reply

