Stacked Jacks

Four Stacked Jacks lit up a cove on my walk tonight.

I should have gone on my walk earlier today.

By the time I tied my shoelaces and was out the door it was dusk and on the chilly side. The neat thing though was that it made for excellent jack hunting.

You couldn’t miss these guys–they were towering in a cove. Beyond their looming presence I could hear little boys playing some sort of war game with plastic bats while shrieking with laughter. Go figure.

I haven’t grown accustomed to the looming nature of giant inflatable objects and personages billowing in front yards.

I’ve seen all sorts  of things, from snow globes to my own surreal favorite, the inflatable nativity scene.

Leave a Reply

