Letting Wu Choose

Unless I am just completely “in a mood” for something specific, then I find it more enjoyable to ask Mr. Wu to choose a dish for me. That way he can use whatever he has the most of in his kitchen.

Last night he chose something for me that will become a new favorite dish. People often wonder why I don’t get tired of Mr.Wu’s dishes, but he prepares so many different ones  and all of them in so many different ways, that I don’t worry abo9ut getting tired of them.

One of the things I do wonder about in this particular dish is the mushrooms, which have a somewhat gelatinous quality that certainly adds something to the party in terms of texture, but that  may also require a little more face time before becoming a new friend.

Leave a Reply

