A Walk Before Wu’s

This neighborhood snowman is a friendly guy--he has little stick arms that wave and his head swivels. A modern marvel.

Tonight, although it was pretty chilly, the air was still, so shortly after dusk I fulfilled a promise to myself–I went for a walk through the neighborhood and enjoyed the outdoor Christmas lights that lit up the night with festive good cheer.

Really, it felt great–I wore my favorite jacket–it is a bulky, kimona collared, burgundy fleece with dark grey cuffs with a satin lining. And it is washable! What in the olden days they would call a very “serviceable” car coat. I haven’t heard “car coat” in a long time. Is that because it has fallen out of favor, or because I don’t discuss coats socially?

 

Leave a Reply

